Sausage Balls

My husband and I really like sausage balls.  I usually make them and stick them in the freezer so we can heat them up quickly in the mornings.  This recipe is from my mom and is a basic recipe you could tweak to make your own by using any flavor of sausage or cheese that you want.

Sausage Balls

Ingredients:

1 pound sausage (I use regular)

1 8oz. package of cheese (I use sharp cheddar)

2 cups Bisquick (any brand of baking mix will do)

Instructions:

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.  Combine sausage and cheese in a large bowl.  Once thoroughly mixed, slowly add baking mix.  When mixed, shape the mixture into a 1 inch balls and place on an ungreased baking sheet.  Bake for about 20 minutes.  Make sure your sausage balls are brown all the way through (I look and make sure the tops are starting to turn golden brown and then I know they are perfect).

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

