Oven Roasted Vegetables and Baked Potatoes

I don’t know about you, but I love summer because of all the grilling we get to do! One of the problems we run into is not having enough grill space to cook everything we want. So an easy solution I have come up with is cooking my baked potatoes in the oven and also the grilled veggies if need be. Sometimes I just toss my veggies in olive oil, salt and pepper and stick them on the grill. Other times I stick them in the oven. Here is my easy, simple, delicious recipe for oven roasted veggies!

Oven Roasted Veggies

*You can use any vegetables that you want. Sometimes I just throw in frozen vegetables. Just make sure you cut all the vegetables up so they can get done at the same time.

Here is what we commonly use to feed four.

Ingredients:

2-3 small zucchini, chopped into half moons

1 cup cherry tomatoes, cut in half

1/2 small container of button mushrooms

Handful of baby carrots, cut into 1/3

2 bell peppers, thickly diced

1/4 cup of olive oil

2-3 tsp. kosher salt

1 tsp. ground black pepper (you could add some crushed red pepper flakes for more heat!)

Instructions:

1. Preheat oven to 425 degrees Fahrenheit.

2.  Wash and chop all your vegetables. Place the vegetables in a bowl and mix with olive oil, salt, and pepper. Sometimes I just do this on the sheet pan.

3. Then spread the vegetables in one layer on a sheet pan, or two if they don’t fit.

4. Roast the vegetables 20-40 minutes, stirring every 10-15 minutes. We roast ours about 30 minutes. I like to stick my vegetables in when my baked potatoes are halfway done.

Enjoy!

Bonus: Baked Potatoes

I realized I talked a lot about my baked potatoes so I will just quickly tell you how I make them.

Preheat the oven to 425. Wash your potatoes. Stab with a fork or knife a few times to let the steam in. Pour on a little olive oil. Roll in sea salt. Wrap in aluminum foil tightly so it won’t leak too much in your oven. Or you could just place the wrapped potatoes on a baking sheet to prevent this, which I never do, but probably should!  Bake for 1 hour.

 

Leave a Reply

